I modified the code to accept other file types.

May 5, 2010 at 1:41 AM
Edited May 5, 2010 at 1:42 AM

Also changed the folder selection dialogs.  I can post if anyone's interested.

May 5, 2010 at 2:30 AM

I'm interested.  I tried it on my own, but it wouldn't compile properly.  Thanks for doing this.

May 5, 2010 at 4:12 AM

Seems to work.  I haven't really tested it out full though.  Keep in mind I'm not a programmer. 

Added mp4, mkv, m4v, and flv.  You should be able to look at the code now and tell how to add anything else.

Modified Batch Encoder

Let me know if it works out for you.

May 5, 2010 at 4:46 PM

Modifying again to Remember settings.

I'll post again when finished.

May 5, 2010 at 10:40 PM

OK, finished with the second mod.  Again, may still be buggy, not fully tested.

Just providing the bin for now.  Let me know if you need the code.

Batch Encoder Mod2

The output is still only configured to provide a file extension of .m4v (Ipod friendly) no matter what the actual output of HandBrake is.   I left it that way for now because that's all I'm using it for.

May 12, 2010 at 6:52 PM

The Dropbox links don't seem to work anymore, is it possible to re-upload, or email me the file(s).

Also it would be really handy for me to have .ts files included, at the moment I am just renaming them *.avi

May 12, 2010 at 10:33 PM

I would really like to see the code changed here.  I tried to contract the coordinator "buzby"  but I still haven't gotten a reply.  I'm thinking this is just a dead project now.  I'm not very familiar with open source licensing but I would like to take this code to a new codeplex project.  Is that legal?  I'm thinking it is, but I'm not sure though.

I don't want to steal it, but it seems the original author is MIA.

@ stackmo; I'll either email the files to you, or upload them again when I add .ts support.

May 13, 2010 at 1:16 PM